Contest Time!

9 Jun

I’ve been meaning to get around to this for a while, and it seems ripe to begin now.  Our previous contests have been design challenges with no prize; this week I’ll be holding a contest that doesn’t require game design knowledge, but you can win a slick gaming chair.

I was contacted by a company that sells TV mounts and other entertainment paraphernalia, and we’ll be giving away this gamer chair to the lucky winner.  It should be noted that I am a bit jealous; I’ve seen these things at conventions and they look to be pretty comfy.

Now, down to contest business.

For an upcoming Escapist column I asked game developers and journos what their favourite gaming moments were.  Now it’s your turn.  Send me an email and tell me what your proudest, worst, or most brag-worthy gaming moment is. You’ll also need to include your phone number and address, which is why I ask you email your submissions rather than posting that sort of information here in the comments.  Be sure to use your primary email address as well, you’ll be sent tracking information for the shipment should you win.

The cut-off time will be one week from now on Tuesday the 16th.

Good luck, and may the best gaming story win a comfy chair.

2 Responses to “Contest Time!”

  1. Mack June 10, 2009 at 12:19 am #

    damn it, now i want one.

  2. Adolph Spine April 14, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    hi, its gonna be my refference, would you give more visual, like picture or video!

Leave a Reply

